Blackrock Capital Management, Inc.
Registered investment adviser · Wilmington, DE · CRD #108069
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$172.62 billion
Total accounts
31
Employees
79
Disclosure events
27
Firm details
- Website: https://www.instagram.com/blackrock
- Telephone: 302 797 2000
- SEC file number: 801-57038
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-07-09
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm reports 10 disclosure questions answered Yes, covering 27 reported events. Form ADV Item 11 covers charges and pending proceedings as well as findings, so a Yes answer is not itself a finding of wrongdoing. The underlying detail is filed with the SEC.
- SEC or CFTC found a false statement or omission
- SEC or CFTC found a violation of its regulations or statutes
- SEC or CFTC entered an order in connection with investment-related activity
- SEC or CFTC imposed a civil money penalty or a cease-and-desist order
- Another regulator found a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes
- Another regulator entered an order in connection with investment-related activity (past 10 years)
- A self-regulatory organization found a violation of its rules
- Currently subject to a regulatory proceeding that could result in a disclosure under 11.C., 11.D., or 11.E.
- A court dismissed an investment-related civil action under a settlement agreement
- Currently subject to a civil proceeding that could result in a disclosure under 11.H.(1)
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $172.62 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $0 |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $172.62 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 31 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 0 |
| Total accounts | 31 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $168.13 billion |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 79 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 75 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 28 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 3 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 3 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 0 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 0 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| Has custody of client securities | Yes |
| Client funds and securities held in the firm's custody | $783,117 |
| Clients for whom the firm has custody | 1 |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| A related person has custody of client securities | No |
| Client funds and securities held in a related person's custody | $783,117 |
| Clients for whom a related person has custody | 1 |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| Number of persons acting as qualified custodians for the firm's clients | 1 |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Other business activities
Affiliated related persons
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Recommends securities in which it has another proprietary interest
- Executes agency cross transactions involving advisory client securities
- Recommends securities for which it serves as underwriter or general partner
- Recommends securities in which it has another sales interest
- Brokers or dealers selected under 8.C.(3) are related persons
- Recommends brokers or dealers to clients
- Brokers or dealers recommended under 8.E. are related persons
- Receives soft dollar benefits
- Compensates a non-employee for client referrals
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals | 9 | $1.83 billion |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and BDCs) | 4 | $167.32 billion |
| Charitable organizations | Not reported | $128.8 million |
| State or municipal government entities (including government pension plans) | Not reported | $1.50 billion |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | Not reported | $1.84 billion |