Bny Mellon Advisors, Inc.
Registered investment adviser · New York, NY · CRD #106108
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$33.48 billion
Total accounts
163,433
Employees
66
Disclosure events
10
Firm details
- Website: https://www.linkedin.com/company/bnyinvestments
- Telephone: 212-495-1784
- SEC file number: 801-52378
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-05-28
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm reports 6 disclosure questions answered Yes, covering 10 reported events. Form ADV Item 11 covers charges and pending proceedings as well as findings, so a Yes answer is not itself a finding of wrongdoing. The underlying detail is filed with the SEC.
- SEC or CFTC found a false statement or omission
- SEC or CFTC found a violation of its regulations or statutes
- SEC or CFTC entered an order in connection with investment-related activity
- SEC or CFTC imposed a civil money penalty or a cease-and-desist order
- Another regulator found a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes
- Another regulator entered an order in connection with investment-related activity (past 10 years)
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $33.21 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $271.7 million |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $33.48 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 163,432 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 1 |
| Total accounts | 163,433 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $485.8 million |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 66 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 44 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 14 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 5 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 0 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 0 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 4 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| Has custody of client securities | Yes |
| Client funds and securities held in the firm's custody | $0 |
| Clients for whom the firm has custody | 0 |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| A related person has custody of client securities | Yes |
| Client funds and securities held in a related person's custody | $33.17 billion |
| Clients for whom a related person has custody | 125,569 |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | Yes |
| Number of persons acting as qualified custodians for the firm's clients | 5 |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Other business activities
Affiliated related persons
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Buys securities from or sells securities to advisory clients (principal transactions)
- Recommends securities in which it has another proprietary interest
- Recommends securities in which it has another sales interest
- Recommends brokers or dealers to clients
- Brokers or dealers recommended under 8.E. are related persons
- Compensates a non-employee for client referrals
- Provides employee compensation specifically for obtaining clients
- Receives compensation from others for client referrals
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 120,219 | $23.66 billion |
| High net worth individuals | 4,358 | $7.86 billion |
| Banking or thrift institutions | Not reported | $271.7 million |
| Pension and profit sharing plans (not the participants or government plans) | 472 | $160.9 million |
| Charitable organizations | 243 | $594.4 million |
| State or municipal government entities (including government pension plans) | Not reported | $528,361 |
| Other investment advisers | Not reported | $223.3 million |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | 409 | $452.0 million |
| Other | Not reported | $259.9 million |