Clearbridge Investment Management Limited
Registered investment adviser · Edinburgh · CRD #139012
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$9.89 billion
Total accounts
5,185
Employees
44
Disclosure events
7
Firm details
- Website: https://linkedin.com/company/martin-currie/
- Telephone: 44 131 229 5252
- SEC file number: 801-65715
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-08-21
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm reports 7 disclosure questions answered Yes, covering 7 reported events. Form ADV Item 11 covers charges and pending proceedings as well as findings, so a Yes answer is not itself a finding of wrongdoing. The underlying detail is filed with the SEC.
- SEC or CFTC found a false statement or omission
- SEC or CFTC found a violation of its regulations or statutes
- SEC or CFTC entered an order in connection with investment-related activity
- SEC or CFTC imposed a civil money penalty or a cease-and-desist order
- Another regulator found a false statement, omission, or dishonest, unfair, or unethical conduct
- Another regulator found a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes
- Another regulator entered an order in connection with investment-related activity (past 10 years)
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $9.24 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $653.0 million |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $9.89 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 5,178 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 7 |
| Total accounts | 5,185 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $5.54 billion |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 44 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 16 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 0 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 0 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 0 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 0 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 0 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| Has custody of client securities | No |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| A related person has custody of client securities | No |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | No |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Other business activities
Affiliated related persons
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Buys or sells for itself securities it also recommends to clients
- Recommends securities in which it has another proprietary interest
- Recommends securities for which it serves as underwriter or general partner
- Receives soft dollar benefits
- Provides employee compensation specifically for obtaining clients
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 4,987 | $1.67 billion |
| High net worth individuals | 7 | $40.8 million |
| Investment companies | 1 | $294.0 million |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and BDCs) | 16 | $4.74 billion |
| Pension and profit sharing plans (not the participants or government plans) | 22 | $1.50 billion |
| Charitable organizations | 38 | $215.9 million |
| State or municipal government entities (including government pension plans) | Not reported | $671.7 million |
| Other investment advisers | 7 | $653.0 million |
| Insurance companies | Not reported | $310,204 |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | 105 | $104.8 million |