Nfsg Corporation
Registered investment adviser · Boca Raton, FL · CRD #130814
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$1.08 billion
Total accounts
3,607
Employees
89
Disclosure events
10
Firm details
- Website: http://www.blackriverltd.com
- Telephone: 954-334-3450
- SEC file number: 801-68448
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-03-02
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm reports 10 disclosure questions answered Yes, covering 10 reported events. Form ADV Item 11 covers charges and pending proceedings as well as findings, so a Yes answer is not itself a finding of wrongdoing. The underlying detail is filed with the SEC.
- SEC or CFTC found a false statement or omission
- SEC or CFTC found a violation of its regulations or statutes
- SEC or CFTC entered an order in connection with investment-related activity
- SEC or CFTC imposed a civil money penalty or a cease-and-desist order
- Another regulator found a false statement, omission, or dishonest, unfair, or unethical conduct
- Another regulator found a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes
- Another regulator entered an order in connection with investment-related activity (past 10 years)
- A self-regulatory organization found a false statement or omission
- A self-regulatory organization found a violation of its rules
- A self-regulatory organization expelled, suspended, barred, or restricted the firm
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $1.03 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $49.3 million |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $1.08 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 3,498 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 109 |
| Total accounts | 3,607 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $2.6 million |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 89 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 74 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 68 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 74 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 0 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 53 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 0 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| Has custody of client securities | No |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| A related person has custody of client securities | No |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | No |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Affiliated related persons
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Buys securities from or sells securities to advisory clients (principal transactions)
- Buys or sells for itself securities it also recommends to clients
- Brokers or dealers selected under 8.C.(3) are related persons
- Recommends brokers or dealers to clients
- Brokers or dealers recommended under 8.E. are related persons
- Receives compensation from others for client referrals
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 2,271 | $558.3 million |
| High net worth individuals | 765 | $473.9 million |
| Pension and profit sharing plans (not the participants or government plans) | 20 | $10.1 million |
| Charitable organizations | Not reported | $3.4 million |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | 40 | $36.1 million |
| Other | Not reported | $918,158 |